Summary

Registrant Matt Higdon is an adoptee looking for birth father. The adoptee was born in California in 1965 on August 2nd. He was born Wright Taylor in San Diego in San Diego County to 22 year old birthmother Shirley Suzanne Taylor/Williams (maiden name Wright/Pope). Children's Home Society of Cal handled the adoption. His adoptive name became Matthew Grant Higdon.

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

HIGDON results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
HIGDON results at OneGreatFamily.com - collaborative family tree
Shirley Taylor/Williams records at Ancestry.com
Shirley Wright/Pope records at Ancestry.com

California Adoption Record: # 84851

Adoptee looking for Birth Father
Matt Higdon

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Wright Taylor
Adoptive Name: Matthew Grant Higdon
Date of Birth: Aug 2, 1965 at 9:24AM (now 52 years old)
Gender: Male
Birth Location: San Diego city, San Diego county, California USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: Shirley Suzanne Taylor/Williams (Wright/Pope)
Born: Apr 15, 1943 (now 75 years old)
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 22
Religion: Presbyterian

Birthfather's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 25
Religion: Unknown

Born at Hospital:
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency: Children's Home Society of Cal

Additional Info
BM's father in North Carolina, born circa 1920, military service. BM's 1/2 brother born 1941, military service. BM also had daughter born 1962, in California. At time of my birth, BM was divorced, and BF was married to another person.\n\nUpdate 6/14/2018: Thanks to volunteer from this site, I have located BM and half-sister. Conversed with half-sister and planning meeting both soon. Still looking for BF. New info: He played in band in San Diego with half-sister's father, Ronald E Williams, circa 1964-1965, described as a big tall guy, with dark hair and green eyes. Possible name similar to Virgil Hartfield. Info is from BM with failing memory, so unsure of accuracy.


Registered: June 5, 2018
Updated: June 14, 2018

Recent Listings Added to Adoption Reunion Registry