Summary

Registrant Victoria Holmberg is an adoptee looking for any of her birth family. The adoptee was born in Florida in 1965 on January 6th. She was born in Miami in Miami-Dade County to a 27 year old birthmother. Her adoptive name became Victoria Ann Holmberg.

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

HOLMBERG results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
HOLMBERG results at OneGreatFamily.com - collaborative family tree
Victoria Holmberg records at Ancestry.com

Florida Adoption Record: # 100118

Adoptee looking for Any Birth Family
Victoria Holmberg

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Unknown
Adoptive Name: Victoria Ann Holmberg
Date of Birth: Jan 6, 1965 at 7:00 pm (now 55 years old)
Gender: Female
Birth Location: Miami city, Miami-Dade county, Florida USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 27
Religion: Protestant

Birthfather's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 25
Religion: Catholic

Born at Hospital: Mercy Hospital
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency:

Additional Info
I was born in Mercy Hospital in Coconut Grove on January 6, 1965. According to the non-identifying information I received from the State of Florida, my birth mother was 27 years old at the time of my birth and my birth father was 25. Both were unmarried. My mother was employed for approx 8 years as a reservations agent with an airline. Her father was an airline pilot. Her sister was also employed by another airline. My mother had two brothers ages 14 and 15 on 1965.\\\\nThis was an adoption facilitated by a physician. My birth mother and adoptive mother were both patients. \\\\nI was taken home from the hospital by my adopted parents 3 days after I was born.\\\\nMy birth mother signed the adoption consent on January 9, 1965. There is no mention of whether my father signed a consent or was even consulted. \\\\nMy birth mother was said to have been born in a Southern state likely Florida and was of Irish/British heritage. 5’6” 170 pounds, brunette hair, bright blue eyes.\\\\nMy father has only been described as of “Italian” descent, Catholic and lived in Venezuela. He is actually Syrian or Turkish descent according to my DNA results. \\\\nI was formally adopted in Dade County in May 1965. I have no knowledge as to whether my birth parents are still alive but I would like to at least get some more information so I can fill in some blanks or perhaps learn of other family members. Thank you.


Registered: June 4, 2020
Updated: July 18, 2020

Recent adoption records added to the online Florida biological family reunion registry

View other recently added Florida adoption records