Summary

Registrant Gina Samuels is a member of the birth family looking for any of her birth family. The adoptee was born in California in 1964 on February 4th. Vista Del Mar handled the adoption. His adoptive name became Gerald David Kramer.

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

SAMUELS results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
Gerald Kramer records at Ancestry.com

California Adoption Record: # 108576

Other Birth Family looking for Any Birth Family
Gina Samuels

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Unknown
Adoptive Name: Gerald David Kramer
Date of Birth: Feb 4, 1964 (now 58 years old)
Gender: Male
Birth Location: Unknown city, Unknown county, California USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: Unknown
Religion: Unknown

Birthfather's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: Unknown
Religion: Unknown

Born at Hospital:
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency: Vista Del Mar

Additional Info
Daughter of adoptee searching for any birth family members. Closed adoption but did receive some non-identifying info from the adoption agency shown below.\n\n\nBirth Mother Information:\n 18-years-of-age at the time of adoptee birth Born on the West Coast of the United States Single\n 5 feet, 5 inches tall, normal weight of 125 lbs., dark brown eyes, black hair, dark olive complexion, medium bone structure and oval shaped face. Attended school until age 17 and dropped out of the 10th grade.\n Worked for two months as a sales clerk\n Lived with her divorced mother and 21 -year-old brother\n Stated that she sewed very well and that her recreational interests including sewing, both on a machine, by hand and embroidering.\n According to the record, adoptee birth mother stated that she was in good health, had no allergies or asthma, but wore glasses, due to weak eye muscles.\n Described herself as being talked into things and of being conceited, as cited by her girlfriends. She also stated that if she thought she was right about something, she would argue in favor of her way of thinking.\n Was not being financially supported by either her mother or the birth father, so decided to make an adoption plan, as she felt it was her only option.\nMaternal Grandfather Information:\n Birth mother's parents divorced when birth mother had been three-years old. Her father had remarried twice. Birthmother described him as 58-years-old, born on the East Coast, identified as Jewish and stated his nationality as unknown. She reported that she did not know what his occupation had been but knew that he had gambled to earn money and had been unemployed. She stated that his health was fair, since he had a tumor in his lung, which had been removed. She had reported only one death in the family that she had known about, which had been an uncle who had died from TB. According to the record, birth mother had also stated that her grandfather and an aunt had diabetes. Per the record, birth mother stated that her father was 5' I I " tall, of average weight, brown eyes, black hair and a dark olive complexion. She described his personality as a man who got mad all of the time, as a know-it-all and who made her feel uncomfortable.\n\nMaternal Grandmother Information:\n According to the record, birth mother stated that her mother never remarried after her divorce. She had been 47-years-old at the time of adoptee birth, born on the West Coast of the United States, was of Russian-Polish decent and employed as a manicurist. She was a high school graduate and had gone to Beauty College. Birth mother described her mother as being in good health, as 5' 3" tall, weighing 120 lbs., with brown eyes and hair and a dark olive complexion. She described her mother as a woman who worried all the time, liked to go out a lot on her days off and also liked to gamble.\n\nMaternal Sibling:\n 21 -year old brother. Single\n Thin, dark brown eyes, black hair and dark olive complexion\n 2 years of Junior College and employed as a market clerk\n Enjoys bowling, playing cards and golfing No relationship with sibling\n\nAdoptee Birth Father Information:\n 22-years old at the time of adoptee birth\n Single\n Identified at Catholic and of German decent\n 5' 10" tall, brown eyes, brown hair and medium complexion, average weight, large bone structure and an oval shaped face High School graduate\n Knew birth mother for I h years\n Recreational interests included bowling\n Reported to be in good health\n Reported to have been in the paratroopers, with an honorable discharge\n Birth mother described him as being conceited and whose car was very important to him, but stable young man\n Per birth mother's report, she stated that birth father's parents had been divorced and that he lived with his mother and his four siblings, with birth father being the middle child.\n To the best of the agency's knowledge, birth father was never told about birth mother's pregnancy\n\nBirth Details:\n DOB: 2/04/1964\n 7 lbs., I h oz., 19 h" long, head measurement of 13 1/2"\n Fair complexion, blonde hair and wide, prominent nose Labor was 13 hours and 42 minutes (Active labor was 5 hours)\n A saddle anesthetic had been used during the delivery\n Birth mother saw adoptee at the hospital, as did her mother\n Released from the hospital on 2/07/1964, placed in a foster home and then placed in the adoptive home on 3/05/1964\n


Registered: August 21, 2022

Recent adoption records added to the online California biological family reunion registry

View other recently added California adoption records