Summary

Registrant Kelly Money is a member of the birth family looking for her biological birth sibling. The adoptee was born in Texas. Adoptee was born to a 15 year old birthmother with the maiden name of Strickland.

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

MONEY results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
MONEY results at OneGreatFamily.com - collaborative family tree
Strickland records at Ancestry.com
Discover long lost relatives
Texas Adoption Record: # 18192

Other Birth Family looking for Birth Sibling
Kelly Money

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Unknown
Adoptive Name:
Date of Birth: Unknown
Gender: Unknown
Birth Location: Unknown city, Unknown county, Texas USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: (Strickland)
Born: Jul 3, 1945 (now 73 years old)
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 15
Religion: Unknown

Birthfather's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: Unknown
Religion: Unknown

Born at Hospital:
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency:

Additional Info
My mom gave up two kids for adoption back around 1959-1963, supposedly to be in 1960 and 1962. She thought the birth months may have been April of 1960 or 1962 or August of 1960 or 1962. My mother was 15 and 17 when she was forced to give these children up for adoption by her adoptive mother. It was so long ago she really has no other information. She resided in Pampa Texas during the time but may have been sent to an Unwed Mothers home close by or to Ft. Worth to give birth.


Registered: November 2, 2011

Recent Listings Added to Adoption Reunion Registry