Michigan State Adoptions » #74508

Summary

Registrant Marty Smothers is a birth sibling looking for adoptee. The adoptee was born in Michigan. Adoptee was born to birthmother Mary Smothers (maiden name Smothers).

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

SMOTHERS results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
SMOTHERS results at OneGreatFamily.com - collaborative family tree

Michigan Adoption Record: # 74508

Birth Sibling looking for Adoptee
Marty Smothers

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Unknown
Adoptive Name:
Date of Birth: Unknown
Gender: Unknown
Birth Location: Unknown city, Unknown county, Michigan USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: Mary Smothers (Smothers)
Born: Jan 13, 1939 (now 79 years old)
Age at Adoptee's Birth: Unknown

Birthfather's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: Unknown

Born at Hospital:
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency:

Additional Info
Hello. Recently my mother told me that she had to place a child up for adoption in Michigan after my birth. For the past 5 months my mother has been in and out of hospitals dealing with illness and dementia so I am unsure of exact dates and question the sex of the baby. She firmly believes it was a boy stating that the nurse told her she had birthed two handsome boys in her life, but we are not ruling out the possibility of this child being a girl as people around town and one of her siblings have admitted thinking it was a girl. Based on my birth in March of 1966 this adoption would have occurred between the years of 1967- 1970. My mother and her family lived in Kentucky. When her father found out that she was expecting again he forced her to move to Michigan with her aunt and uncle during the pregnancy. During that time they lived across from the Cadillac plant in Detroit. The adoption could have occurred anywhere. We were able to contact the Central Adoption Agency of Michigan State and were told that the child was never a ward of the state. My mothers name is Mary L Smothers and I am not sure if any information was given to the child. My mother (the birth mother) would have been in her late 20's at the time of adoption. The birth mothers date of birth would have been January 13, 1939. She is white 5 foot 3 and the birth father was also white although we dont have much information on him. We are not sure of what date exactly the child would have been born. We would love to make contact with them and I would love to learn more about them as I would have been around 2-3 when the birth occurred and they would be my only sibling. 

Best of luck in the search.

Marty


Registered: February 17, 2017

Recent Listings Added to Adoption Reunion Registry