Summary

Registrant Jim Klosterboer is a researcher looking for any of his birth family. The adoptee was born in Iowa in 1957 on December 29th. He was born Brett in Sioux City in Woodbury County to a 18 year old birthmother. Florence Crittenton Home handled the adoption. His adoptive name became Michael Harvey.

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

KLOSTERBOER results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
KLOSTERBOER results at OneGreatFamily.com - collaborative family tree
Michael Harvey records at Ancestry.com

Iowa Adoption Record: # 99228

Researcher looking for Any Birth Family
Jim Klosterboer

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Brett
Adoptive Name: Michael Harvey
Date of Birth: Dec 29, 1957 (now 62 years old)
Gender: Male
Birth Location: Sioux City city, Woodbury county, Iowa USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: Patricia
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 18
Religion: Methodist

Birthfather's Info
Name: Unknown
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 17
Religion: Unknown

Born at Hospital:
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency: Florence Crittenton Home

Additional Info
Birth mother was 18—German, French, and Swedish? First name thought to be Patricia. Attended Methodist Church. Had graduated high school. Liked school and wanted to go to college to teach elementary. She was 5’5”, normally weighed 117, light brown hair, blue eyes. Both of her parents were college grads. Dad worked as some kind of salesman. Birth mom had a sister, a couple of years older and a brother, maybe 9 years younger. Birth mother would be about 80 years old now. --- My birth father was 17—Swedish and Norwegian? Went to Church of God. He was a senior in high school, where he was an average student, played sports, and liked shop classes. Birth father was 6’ tall and weighed 160, and he had blond hair and blue eyes. Wore glasses for reading. Birth father’s dad was a “big-boned” man with brown hair, who “took service calls” for some company. Birth mother’s mom was pretty tall and “quite large,” according to the papers I got. Birth father had an older brother who was a high school standout in basketball and track. He also had a younger brother about 5 years younger, and two sisters, one about 8 years younger and the other about 11 years younger than he. My birth father would also be about 79 or 80. \\n


Registered: April 8, 2020

Recent adoption records added to the online Iowa biological family reunion registry

View other recently added Iowa adoption records