Summary

Registrant David Arevigian is a biological brother looking for adoptee. The adoptee was born in Michigan in 1953. Adoptee was born Crawford in Detroit in Wayne County to 25 year old birthmother Connie Marie Crawford (maiden name Sumpter). Sarah Fisher Children's Home handled the adoption.

Online Genealogy and Family Research Resources

AREVIGIAN results at Ancestry.com - more than 1.5 billion records
AREVIGIAN results at OneGreatFamily.com - collaborative family tree
Connie Crawford records at Ancestry.com
Connie Sumpter records at Ancestry.com
David Crawford records at Ancestry.com Discover long lost relatives
Michigan Adoption Record: # 85576

Biological Brother looking for Adoptee
David Arevigian

Adoptee's Info
Birth Name: Crawford
Adoptive Name:
Date of Birth: 1953 (now 65 years old)
Gender: Unknown
Birth Location: Detroit city, Wayne county, Michigan USA

Birthmother's Info
Name: Connie Marie Crawford (Sumpter)
Born: 1932 (now 86 years old)
Age at Adoptee's Birth: 25
Religion: Catholic

Birthfather's Info
Name: David Russell Crawford
Born: Unknown
Age at Adoptee's Birth: Unknown
Religion: Protestant

Born at Hospital: Providence (?)
Birth Certificate:
Adoption Agency: Sarah Fisher Children's Home

Additional Info
UPDATED JUNE 2018. Searching for birth SISTER born in 1952-54, who was placed for adoption in AUGUST 1958 at the age of 4 or 5. FOUND one sister!\\\\nMe and my two sisters were placed for adoption in August 1958 by our mother Connie (Sumpter) Crawford, (who was either never married to, or divorced from our father, David Russell Crawford Sr, prior to my birth). My birth mother kept me for about 2-3 wks after my birth before surrendering me and both of my sisters (one age 3 and one age 4 or 5 at the time) to the SARAH FISHER CHILDREN'S HOME in August of 1958. Because I was already "spoken for", I was placed in foster care until my adoption was legalized in NOVEMBER 1958. My older sister was adopted out shortly after being placed. My sister Kathy went back to live with our mother about a year after she was placed for adoption.\\\\n\\\\nMy name at birth/Catholic baptism was David Russell Crawford, Jr. My birth mother, Connie (Sumpter) Crawford, and her family members, lived in SOUTHWEST DETROIT at the time of my birth. Connie's parents were named Thomas and Goldie. Connie's sisters were named Ann and Ilean, ages 24 and 30 at the time of my birth, and her brother was named David who was 21 and listed as mentally ill. Our mother Connie married Archie Powers in 1959 and my younger 1/2 brother was born in 1960 and was named Thomas Powers. Connie is deceased.\\\\n\\\\nConnie (Sumpter) Crawford gave the following information according to my non-disclosure info that I received from the state of MI. I had two sister at the time of my birth - one was 4 years old (which was incorrect/typo, she was actually 3) and one sister 5 years old. Connie is listed as Irish, English and German. She was 5' 3" and 120 lbs. blue eyes, brown hair. Connie had a 9th grade education and was a clerical worker (possibly at NORTH AMERICAN VAN LINES). Connie stated she had 2 sisters ages 24 and 30, and one brother age 21, who was mentally ill, at the time of my birth.\\\\nConnie is English and Irish and stated that David Russell Crawford Sr, our birth father, is Irish, German, English and French. He had dark hair and eyes, was 5'7" and 165 lbs. He enjoyed bowling, dancing and swimming. He was listed as a high school grad, had some college and had been in the Army.


Registered: July 2, 2018

Recent Listings Added to Adoption Reunion Registry